Mount Barker & District Rifle Club Inc.
in South Australia 




 1) No2 DRA Closed championship.  The final round of this competition is to be held at Mt Barker on a date as yet to be decided.  Murray bridge range will be closed on that day.


2) The next scheduled shoot at Mt Barker is a Club Shoot on June 10th at 600 yards

 Committee meeting starts at 10am

3) Annual General Meeting July 1st 2023 -

Shooting Starts at 12 noon

Followed by the meeting in the Club House

Annual General Meeting Starts at 2 PM




A) See e-mail from SARA Admin of 19/5/2023

The correct list of upcoming events is as follows:

Yunta                          Sat 5 & Sun 6 Aug 2023 OPM

Whyalla                      Sat 19 & Sun 20 Aug 2023 OPM

SARA Kings Series     Wed 6 to Sun 10 Sep 2023

Maitland                     Sat 14 to Sun 15 October 2023 OPM





2021/22 Trophy Winners .

Target Rifle Club Champion

1st      Dave Gardener (1463)

2nd    Graham Hancock (1446)

F -Std Club Champion

1st      Eddie Concannon (1401.100)

2nd    Darryl Pink (1360.076)


F-Std Class B Champion

1st      Alison Hanson (1353.070)

2nd    Paul Jenkins (1187.051)


F Open Club Champion

1st      Ryan Yeates (1399.097)

2nd    Tim Manning (1387.078)


Sporting/Hunting Club Champion

1st     Mark DeLaine (1469.000)

2nd   Frank Dutch (1446.000)

Handicap Champion

1st    Mark DeLaine (1469)

2nd  Dave Gardener (1463)


Short Range Off Rifle

Target Rifle                 Dave Gardener (576.035)

F Standard A               Eddie Concannon (709.058)

F-Standard B              Alison Hanson (689.044)

F- Open                      Ryan Yeates (710.059)

Sporting/Hunting          Mark DeLaine (595.067)


Long Range Off Rifle

Target Rifle                  Dave Mathews (564.038)

F Standard A                Eddie Concannon (692.042)

F-Standard B               Alison Hanson (664.026)

F- Open                       Ryan Yeates (689.038)

Sporting/Hunting           Mark DeLaine (589.062)

Short Range Handicap

Paul Jenkins  (769)

Long Range Handicap

Graham Hancock  & Tim Manning (tie with 725)

Yearly Points

1st     Eddie Concannon (39)

2nd   Paul Jenkins (29)


Veterans Handicap

Dave Gardener (1463)


Sighters Trophy (Donated by Berndt Wulf)

Target Rifle   Glen Cakebread (27/30)

F-Class         Ryan Yeates (33.0/36)

Legends Board (Trophy provided by Alison Hanson & Graham Hancock)

Target Rifle                 Dave Gardener (98.011 at 500 yds)

F-Standard A               Eddie Concannon (120.013 at 300 yds)

F Standard B               Paul Jenkins (118.012 at 300 yds)

F Open                       Ryan yeates (120.012 at 500yds)

Sporting/Hunters          Paul Janzo (100.14 at 500 yds)

Sporting Hunters           Mark DeLaine (100.014 at 500yds)


Grading for 2022/23

Target Rifle A Grade

Graham Hancock

Grant Charleston

Glen Cakebread

David Gardener

David Mathews

Andrew Marsh

F Class Standard A Grade

E.ddie Concannon

Alison Hansen

James Lyon

Melanie Lyon

Richard McInness

Darryl Pink

F Class Standard B Grade:

Wayne Brittain

Tim Benger

Martin Craig

Paul Jenkins

A.llan Morgan

Nick Williams

A.lex Swanson

Sam De Laine

F Open

Ray  Hammat

Tim Manning

Robert Mitchell

Ian Pavey

Neville Roberts

Berndt Wulf

Ryan Yeates

Shooting & Hunting:

L.oui Burke

Mark De Laine

Frank Dutch

Paul Janzso

Ben De Laine

Baron De Laine

Loui Burke